Contacts

Interested in applying for CRS? Your first step would be to contact your State NFIP Coordinator to schedule a Community Assistance Visit (CAV) and to review the CRS prerequisites. If CRS is right for you, then you will follow the application requirements as listed in Activity 212, Application Request. Activity 210 lists the classification prerequisites.

CRS MANUAL

We are here to help you though the process!  Community contacts have been assigned per activity and are shown on the home page. Contact information below is specific to the Users Group and your State contacts.

Melissa Mitchell, CFM
MOKAN CRS Users Group Administrator
ISO/CRS Specialist
Community Hazard Mitigation
10940 Parallel Parkway, STE K-274
Kansas City, KS  66109
(913) 543-0632|  mmitchell@iso.com

Jonathan Wiles, CET, CFM, CSM
MOKAN CRS Users Group Deputy Administrator
Stormwater Program Specialist, NFIP CRS Coordinator
City of Shawnee
11110 Johnson Drive, Shawnee, KS  66203
913.742.6292  |  jwiles@cityofshawnee.org

Steve Samuelson, CFM
Kansas State NFIP Specialist
Kansas Department of Agriculture
Division of Water Resources
(785) 296-4622 |  steve.samuelson@kda.ks.gov  | http://agriculture.ks.gov/divisions-programs/dwr

Karen McHugh
Missouri State NFIP Coordinator
Missouri State Emergency Management Agency
p. (573) 526-9129 |  Karen.McHugh@sema.dps.mo.gov | Sema.dps.mo.gov

Katie Ringland, CFM
Nebraska State NFIP Coordinator
Nebraska Department of Natural Resources
p. (402) 471-2094  |  katie.ringland@nebraska.gov   |  www.dnr.nebraska.gov

Christina Groves, CFM
ISO/CRS Specialist, ISO Community Hazard Mitigation
ISO – Commercial Property
(270) 754-3646  |  Christina.Groves@verisk.com

Todd Tucker, CFM
FEMA Region VII (816) 283-7528 work  | (816) 585-1806 cell  | todd.tucker@fema.dhs.gov